## Declaration of Interest List for JBS3 Report (from 2011 to date)

The joint Specialist Societies as authors of JBS3 have no competing interests. A full declaration of interests for each contributing JBS3 Board member follows:

Prof John Deanfield:	British Heart Foundation Vandervell Professor of Congenital Heart Disease, University College London; JBS3 Chair. No DOI
Dr Susan Connolly:	Previous ESC National Coordinator for Prevention of CVD. Travel grant and advisory board for MSD
Prof Patrick Doherty:	Representing BACPR. No DOI
Prof Keith Fox:	Previous BCS President and worked on previous JBS Guidelines also. Chair and PI: BHF RITA 3 Study, GRACE, Co-Chair OASIS, ROCKET Chair European Society of Cardiology Congress 2012-2014 Principal Research Funding from peer-reviewed funding Councils: British Heart Foundation, Medical Research Council, Wellcome Trust Additional Grant Funding and honoraria: Sanofi Aventis, Lilly, Bayer/Janssen, Astra Zeneca, GSK
Prof Richard Hobbs:	Representing PCCS and GP interest. Consultation and speaking engagements with BI, Bayer, BMS/Pfizer, Medtronic all in non-prevention of CVD areas
Prof Aroon Hingorani:	Responsible for section on novel risk-markers. On advisory board for Roche (no remuneration)
Prof Steve Jackson:	Co-representing BHS. No DOI
Dr Catriona Jennings:	BANCC President and their representative. No DOI
Dr Dermot Neely:	Representing Heart UK. No DOI
Prof John Potter:	Served on the Advisory Boards of several Pharma companies including MSD and Bayer, from whom I have received honoraria
Dr Alan Rees:	Advisory Board and talks for: Aegerion, AstraZeneca, MSD, Sanofi-Aventis, Pfizer, BMS and Novo Nordisk
Prof Naveed Sattar:	Chair of SIGN Prevention Group. Reviewer of ESC Guidelines on Prevention. Consulted for: Amgen, Sanofi, Astrazeneca, BMS, Roche, UCB and Boehringer Ingelheim. Speaker Bureau for Lilly, MSD
Dr Iain Simpson:	President of BCS, Prevention and Care Committee of BHF. No DOI
Dr Fran Sivers:	Previously CEO of PCCS. Worked with Unilever on HeartAge (work now concluded). Advisor to Medical Charity called Dipex
Prof David Spiegelhalter:	Cambridge University, Winton Professor for the Public Understanding of Risk. No DOI
Prof Gerard Stansby:	Vascular Surgeon coordinated Cochrane Review on CVD. No DOI
Dr Paul Stevens:	Chair of NICE CKD topic expert reference group and of NICE CKD guideline. Medical Director, Kent and Canterbury Hospitals NHS Trust. No DOI

Prof Peter Weissberg:	BHF Medical Director. No DOI
Dr David Wheeler:	Consultancy Fee/Honoraria: Amgen, Janssen, Astellas, Baxter, MSD, Vifor Pharma, Otsuka, Fresenius, Shire Research grants: Genzyme, AstraZeneca
Prof Bryan Williams:	Chair of Medicine at University College London and Director of the NIHR UCLH/UCL Biomedical Research Centre. No DOI
Dr Peter Winocour:	Served on clinical expert advisory boards supported by Novo Nordisk, BI, Sanofi Aventis, MSD, and received support to attend meetings from Novo Nordisk and BI
Prof David Wood:	Responsible for JBS1 and JBS2. Honoraria for Advisory Boards (Merck, Sharp & Dohme) and invited lectures (including AstraZeneca) Unrestricted research grants to the European Society of Cardiology from several pharmaceutical companies (AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb/ Emea Sarl, GlaxoSmithKline, F. Hoffman-La Roche, and Merck, Sharp & Dohme)